

## AIMP Nashville Songwriter Series Class of 2021 Announced

September 2, 2021 (Nashville, TN) – The Nashville Chapter of the <u>Association of Independent Music</u> <u>Publishers (AIMP)</u> today announced the promising Nashville-based songwriters who were selected as the <u>7th Annual AIMP Nashville Songwriter Series</u> Class of 2021. **Rocky Block, Ben Chapman, Jonathan Hutcherson, Jenna LaMaster, Jared Scott**, and **Dan Wilson** were chosen for the prestigious honor, a strong predictor of future success in the music industry. They will perform in a live songwriters' round at The Listening Room Café on September 21st at 6pm CT, which will be free for AIMP members and \$5 for non-members. Members can register for the event at the <u>AIMP website</u>, and non-members can purchase tickets at <u>The Listening Room Café website</u>.



Past performers at the AIMP Nashville Songwriter Series have gone on to score chart-topping hits both as performers and as writers for prominent artists like Maren Morris, Florida Georgia Line, Little Big Town, Jimmie Allen, and Matt Stell; win Grammy, CMA, and CMT Awards; and reach #1 on the Music Row Top Songwriter Chart, among other accomplishments. The Class of 2020 included Ryan Beaver, Dillon Carmichael, Ian Christian, Colin Elmore, Jeff Garrison, LJ, and Tiera, while other former honorees include Brinley Addington, Luke Dick, Jameson Rodgers, Hailey Whitters, Ash Bowers, Hannah Ellis, Ross Ellis, HARDY, Ashley McBryde, Kassi Ashton, Nicolette Hayford, Kylie Morgan, Ben Goldsmith, and more. "While our 2020 Songwriter Series performances were delayed until March 2021, they will always hold a special place in our hearts as the first in-person event we were able to safely hold since the start of the COVID-19 pandemic," said John Ozier, AIMP National Chair and President of the Nashville Chapter. "We are thankful to be able to host our Class of 2021 at the Listening Room Café as well. These songwriters represent the very best of the Nashville independent songwriting community, and we can't wait to see where their careers take them."

"Huge congratulations to the AIMP Nashville Songwriter Series Class of 2021, a snapshot of the names to remember as you scan the credits of future chart-topping tracks," said Ree Guyer, Vice President of the AIMP Nashville Chapter. "We were blown away by the sheer talent on display this year, and as always, had a difficult time narrowing the Class down to these final artists. We know they will put on an amazing show!"

All members of the AIMP Nashville Songwriter Series Class of 2021 were selected by a special committee made up of music industry professionals, based on submissions from current AIMP Nashville members. Each writer must not have had a song charting higher than a Top 20 on the Billboard or Mediabase charts.

For more information on the AIMP, visit <u>www.aimp.org</u>.

## About AIMP

The Association of Independent Music Publishers (AIMP) was formed in 1977 and has local chapters in Los Angeles, New York, and Nashville. The organization's primary focus is to educate and inform music publishers about the most current industry trends and practices by providing a forum for the discussion of the issues and problems confronting the music publishing industry. The opportunity to exchange ideas and opinions with others on issues of mutual concern is fostered by the atmosphere at the AIMP's monthly meetings, forums, and workshops, the videos of which can be seen (along with more general info on the organization) at <u>www.aimp.org</u>.

## **AIMP Media Contact**

Laurie Jakobsen, Jaybird Communications — <u>laurie@jaybirdcom.com</u>, 646.484.6764 Bill Greenwood, Jaybird Communications – <u>bill@jaybirdcom.com</u>, 609.221.2374