

7th Annual AIMP Nashville Songwriter Series Celebrates Emerging Writers

Nashville, TN (March 29, 2022) – The Nashville Chapter of the AIMP (Association of Independent Music Publishers) hosted its seventh annual AIMP Nashville Songwriter Series featuring performances from the Class of 2021 on Thursday, March 24, 2022 at the Listening Room Cafe, sponsored by Endurance Music Group. The event featured two rounds of up-and-coming songwriters invited to join the prestigious class including Rocky Block, Ben Chapman, Jonathan Hutcherson, Jenna LaMaster, Jared Scott, and Dan Wilson.

Each of the class members performed two songs and shared the stories behind them with the audience. Both rounds were hosted by hit writers Cory Crowder ("I'm Comin' Over," "Think of You," "Drinkin' Beer. Talkin' God. Amen.") and Matt Jenkins ("Happy Anywhere," "Setting the World on Fire").



From left: John Ozier (Reservoir Media, AIMP National Chair & Nashville President), Dan Wilson (Black River Publishing), Jenna LaMaster (Sheltered Music / 50 Egg Music), Rocky Block (Big Loud Publishing), Jonathan Hutcherson (Creative Nation), Jared Scott (Plaid Flag Music / Kobalt), Matt Jenkins (Madfun Entertainment / Warner Chappell), Duff Berschback (Concord Music, AIMP Nashville Board member), Emily Boardman (Hipgnosis Songs, AIMP Nashville Treasurer), Corey Crowder (Tree Vibez Music), Kendall Lettow (peermusic, AIMP Nashville Admin Asst), Courtney Kruckeberg (Endurance Music Group, AIMP Nashville Admin Director). Not Pictured: Ben Chapman

Past performers in the AIMP Nashville Songwriter Series have gone on to achieve great success as both songwriters and artists, racking up chart-topping hits for Blake Shelton, Maren

Morris, Miranda Lambert, Jimmie Allen, Jake Owen, Walker Hayes, Gayle, and Little Big Town, among others. Some of the noteworthy members of past classes include Luke Dick, Jameson Rodgers, Hailey Whitters, HARDY, Ash Bowers, Ashley McBryde, Hannah Ellis, Nicolette Hayford, Ben Goldsmith, Josh Jenkins, Kassi Ashton, Dave Pittenger, and Dillon Carmichael.

In order to qualify for the class, each of the songwriters must not have had a song charting higher than a Top 20 on the Billboard or Mediabase country charts. They were selected by a special committee made up of music industry professionals, based on submissions from current AIMP Nashville members.

Since its inception in 2015, the AIMP Nashville Songwriter Series has established itself as an indicator of what's to come from the thriving independent music publishing community. Past classes include:

2020

Ryan Beaver, Dillon Carmichael, Ian Christian, Colin Elmore, Jeff Garrison, LJ, Tiera

2019

Claire Douglas, Emily Falvey, Ben Goldsmith, Griffen Palmer, Dave Pittenger, Jake Rose

2018

Kassi Ashton, Jordan Brooker, Nicolette Hayford, Kylie Morgan, Mike Walker, Anna Vaus

2017

Hannah Ellis, Ross Ellis, Michael Hardy, Ashley McBryde, Daniel Ross, Sarah Allison Turner

2016

Brinley Addington, Ash Bowers, Dustin Christensen, Erik Dylan, Jeffrey East, Josh Jenkins

2015

Maggie Chapman, Luke Dick, Jameson Rodgers, Matt Rogers, Hailey Whitters, J.P. Williams

For more information, visit www.aimp.org.

About AIMP

The Association of Independent Music Publishers (AIMP) was formed in 1977 and has local chapters in Los Angeles, New York, and Nashville. The organization's primary focus is to educate and inform music publishers about the most current industry trends and practices by providing a forum for the discussion of the issues and problems confronting the music publishing industry. The opportunity to exchange ideas and opinions with others on issues of mutual concern is fostered by the atmosphere at the AIMP's monthly meetings, forums, and workshops. For more information, visit www.aimp.org.

Media Contacts

Laurie Jakobsen, Jaybird Communications, 646-484-6764, laurie@jaybirdcom.com Bill Greenwood, Jaybird Communications, 609-221-2374, bill@jaybirdcom.com