

AIMP Nashville Chapter Announces Songwriter Series Class of 2024

Up-and-coming Nashville-based songwriters will perform live at The Listening Room Café on September 25

September 16, 2024 (Nashville) – The Nashville Chapter of the <u>Association of Independent Music</u> <u>Publishers</u> (AIMP) has announced the six promising Nashville-based songwriters who were selected as the 10th Annual AIMP Nashville Songwriter Series Class of 2024, a prestigious honor that is a strong predictor of future success in the music industry. They are:

- Jared Conrad (Big Yellow Dog)
- Tyler Halverson (Concord)
- Wyatt McCubbin (Tape Room/50 Egg)
- Makayla Lynn (Eclipse/Harvey Dog Music/Wrensong)
- Jon Decious (Reservoir/One Riot)
- Chase McDaniel (Hang Your Hat Music)

Hosted by Justin Ebach (Jonas Music Group) and Ryan Hurd (Big Machine), the six writers will perform during a live writers' round on September 25th at The Listening Room Café in Nashville starting at 6pm CT. The event is open to both AIMP members and non-members. Those who wish to attend can purchase a ticket for \$10 at The Listening Room Café website <u>here</u>.



Past performers at the AIMP Nashville Songwriter Series have gone on to score chart-topping hits both as performers and as writers for prominent artists like Blake Shelton, Maren Morris, Miranda Lambert, Jake Owen, Walker Hayes, Little Big Town, and more; win Grammy, CMA, and CMT Awards; and reach #1 on the Music Row Top Songwriter Chart, among other accomplishments.

Last year's Class of 2023 included Blake Pendergrass, Terri Jo Box, Mae Estes, Chris McKenna, Luke Preston, Zarni deVette, and Lauren Hungate, while other former honorees include Rocky Block, Ben Chapman, Jonathan Hutcherson, Jenna LaMaster, Jared Scott, Dan Wilson, Brinley Addington, Luke Dick, Jameson Rodgers, Hailey Whitters, Ash Bowers, Hannah Ellis, HARDY, Ashley McBryde, Kassi Ashton, Nicolette Hayford, Kylie Morgan, Ben Goldsmith, Ryan Beaver, Josh Jenkins, Dave Pittenger, Dillon Carmichael, Tiera, Brigetta, John Byron, Erin Kinsey, Meg McRee, Colton Venner, and Caroline Watkins, and more.

All members of the AIMP Nashville Songwriter Series Class of 2024 were selected by a special committee made up of music industry professionals, based on submissions from current AIMP Nashville members. Each writer must not have had a song charting higher than a Top 20 on the Billboard or Mediabase charts.

The 2024 Nashville songwriter Series is presented by VEVA Collect, the music industry virtual vault. For every stage of production: from songwriting to mastering; ensure all of your credits are accurate, keep your files safe, and collaborate in new ways. The best way to manage files, credits, and metadata is to Collect While You Create[™]. Learn more at www.vevacollect.com.

For more information on the AIMP, visit <u>aimp.org</u>.

About AIMP

The Association of Independent Music Publishers (AIMP) was formed in 1977 and has local Chapters in Los Angeles, New York, Nashville, and Atlanta. The organization's primary focus is to educate and inform music publishers about the most current industry trends and practices by providing a forum for the discussion of the issues and problems confronting the music publishing industry. The opportunity to exchange ideas and opinions with others on issues of mutual concern is fostered by the atmosphere at the AIMP's monthly meetings, forums, and workshops, the videos of which can be seen (along with more general info on the organization) at <u>aimp.org</u>.

AIMP Media Contact

Laurie Jakobsen, Jaybird Communications — <u>laurie@jaybirdcom.com</u>, 646.484.6764 Bill Greenwood, Jaybird Communications – <u>bill@jaybirdcom.com</u>, 609.221.2374