

## John Ozier Elected as AIMP Nashville Chapter President

January 16, 2025 (Nashville) – The Nashville Chapter of the Association of Independent Music Publishers (AIMP) has elected its Officers for 2025-2026, selecting **John Ozier** (EVP, Creative, Reservoir Media Management) as Chapter President. Ozier will take over for **Ree Guyer** (Wrensong Music), who will be stepping down from her position but remain on the Board. The Chapter has also elected **Courtney Crist** (Eclipse Music Group) as Vice President, **Janine Ebach** (Ebach Entertainment) as Secretary, and **Kari Barnhart** (Studio Bank) as Treasurer.

As previously announced, the AIMP Nashville Chapter Board will also consist of newly elected members **Duane Hobson** (ASCAP), **Dave Pacula** (Liz Rose Music), **Leslie DiPiero** (Jonas Group Publishing), **Megan Pekar** (Loeb & Loeb LLP), and **Melissa Spillman** (Concord), as well as **Guyer** and fellow incumbents **ET Brown** (SESAC), **Leslie Roberts** (BMI), **Shannan Hatch** (SESAC), **Keithan Melton** (Combustion Music), **Alex Heddle** (Big Machine Music), **Tim Hunze** (Big Machine Music), and **Robert Carlton** (SMACKSongs). The Chapter's Administration Director will be **Kendall Lettow** (peermusic) and its Administration Assistant will be **Alex Tamashunas** (Creative Nation).



John Ozier

"I am honored to be back on the AIMP Nashville leadership team," said Ozier, who previously served as Nashville Chapter President from 2015-2022. "The Chapter has done an amazing job under Ree's leadership, putting on standout educational programming and strengthening our indie publisher community here in Nashville. I'm excited to dive back in and build on those accomplishments in 2025 and beyond."

The AIMP Executive Board, which consists of each Chapter's President and Vice President, will convene shortly to elect the Association's National Chair.

In Atlanta, **Tony D. Alexander** (MIME LLC) was elected to a second two-year term as Chapter President, while **Crystal Morris** (Digital Royalty Distribution LLC) and **Tye Huntley** (Smart Cadence Media LLC) will serve as Co-Vice Presidents. **David Alexander** (David Alexander Consulting LLC) will take over as Treasurer, and **Cheryl Potts** (Cleerkut) will continue as Secretary. They will be joined by re-elected incumbent Board members **Christopher Bass** (Clark Atlanta University), **Robin Kindrick** (Track Dat Sync), **Megan Oliver** (Skybound Entertainment), and **Eric Spence** (Mosley Music Group). The Chapter's Administration Director will remain **Kandice Bell** (KandiLand Entertainment, LLC).

In Los Angeles, Frank Handy (Music Publishing Consultant) was elected Chapter President. Eric Polin (Music Publishing Consultant) will take over as Vice President, while Yvonne Drazan (peermusic) will serve as Secretary and David Quan (The Greater Goods Co.) as Treasurer. In addition, newly elected Board members Gabi Cote (Position Music), Jessica Raviol (NBCUniversal), Debra Delshad (Creative Licensing Consultant), Sherry Orson (Star Vibe Group), Bryan Bakke (Orfium), Andrew Wixen (Simplify Music), Charley Londoño (Counsel Plus), and Mayra Vargas (Concord Music Publishing) will join re-elected incumbents Marc Caruso (Angry Mob Music), Barbie Quinn (BMI), Todd Brabec (musicandmoney.com), Michael Todd (ASCAP), and Garrett Johnson, Esq. (Garrett Johnson Law) on the Board. The Chapter's Administration Director will remain Juliet Lyons.

In New York, **Debbie Rose** (Sundae Songs LLC) has stepped up to the role of NY Chapter President, and **Jeff Pachman** (Domino Publishing Company) will take over her former position of Vice President. **Art Levy** (Songtradr/The Levy Firm) will remain as Secretary, and **Michael Lau** (CollectivRights Management) will become Treasurer. Newly elected Board members **Omar Sandoval** (Spirit Music Group) and **Peter Raleigh** (Raleigh Music Group) will join reelected incumbents **Amber Charania** (Downtown Music Holdings), **Antonella Di Saverio** (BMI), **Brooke Primont** (Concord Music Publishing), **David Hoffman** (Reservoir Media Management), **Joanne Kelsey** (Anthem Entertainment), **Joyce Dollinger** (Alter, Kendrick & Baron, LLP), **Melanie Santa Rosa** (Third Side Music), and **Michael Simon** (Harry Fox Agency/Rumblefish) on the Board. The Chapter's Administration Director will remain **Leigh Cusick** (Sundae Songs).

For more information on the AIMP, visit www.aimp.org.

## About AIMP

The Association of Independent Music Publishers (AIMP) was formed in 1977 and has local chapters in Los Angeles, New York, Nashville, and Atlanta. The organization's primary focus is to educate and inform music publishers about the most current industry trends and practices by providing a forum for the discussion of the issues and problems confronting the music publishing industry. The opportunity to exchange ideas and opinions with others on issues of mutual concern is fostered by the atmosphere at the AIMP's monthly meetings, forums, and workshops, the videos of which can be seen (along with more general info on the organization) at <a href="https://www.aimp.org">www.aimp.org</a>.

## **AIMP Media Contact**

Laurie Jakobsen, Jaybird Communications — <a href="mailto:laurie@jaybirdcom.com">laurie@jaybirdcom.com</a>, 646.484.6764

Bill Greenwood, Jaybird Communications — <a href="mailto:bill@jaybirdcom.com">bill@jaybirdcom.com</a>, 609.221.2374